HTC009 Adam Dove (Rubenstein) - Aftershock

Artist: Adam Dove (Rubenstein)
Released: Mar 2002
Format: LP
Pressinginfo: 500 copies black vinyl


01.Spirit Overboard


03.Your Secret


05.Further In

06.This Evolution

07.Better Than The Night

08.For My Pride

09.Collect Me

10.Just Like You

11.White Paper Men


Aftershock is the debut solo album by Adam Dove (Adam Rubenstein), the former guitarist/songwriter of the legendary band CHAMBERLAIN. On Aftershock, Adam has beautifully created some of the most conceptual, yet catchy, music around. The 11 songs on this album make us think, all the while helping the listener identify Adam Dove as not just an imitator, but among the greatest singer/songwriters ever. For example, think of Elliott Smith’s XO, Nebraska by Bruce Springsteen, Sketches For My Sweetheart The Drunk by Jeff Buckley, and Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere by Neil Young. Adam Dove, and Aftershock, are among these artists, and titles, as ones of pure genius. Aftershock also features the instrumental talents of members of Old Pike.